Pic Of The Week (05/2012)

Stray cat keeping an eye on the photographer…

Stray cat keeping an eye on the photographer
Stray cat keeping an eye on the photographer (www.jb-photographer.org)

A chance-shot during a break while doing a railway shooting in the Balkan mountains, north of Sofia. While I was having a rest in the village of Bov, enjoying a cool drink in the shade on this scorching hot day, this stray cat was sneaking up on me. As soon as I looked at it she retreated under the bench and when I turned away she came out again.

Getting the shot was a kind of cat and mouse game (probably me being the mouse), but in the end I managed this cute shot exactly when she was focusing on me with her green eyes.

Canon EOS 50D & Canon EF 4/24-105 mm L IS USM; f/4.0; 1/400; ISO 500

(Image Copyright Johann Brandstätter/JB Photography)

